Congratulations to the newly elected GLSIFT officers!

We would also like to thank our outgoing officers for their service.

Office Name Company
Chair Tracy Baker Forthright Development
Chair Elect Tracy Baker Forthright Development
Secretary Jennifer Elegbede
Treasurer Jeff Garza Garza Consulting
Director at Large Madison Hocker Dawn Foods
Director At Large Anna Cheely Kalsec
Past Chair Kelley Putt Kellogg
Student Representative Madison Palmiter Michigan State University
Faculty Representative Linda Garrow Michigan State University

Position Descriptions
To learn more about any officer position, please refer to our bylaws for further details.


Committee Chairs

Scholarship: OPEN
Supplier’s Day:  Sue RiippaLela Squire
Golf Outing: John Bailey
Membership/New Professionals: OPEN, OPEN
Program Committee:  Chelsey Timm, Ana Wiessel
Job Shadow/Industrial Link:  Sarah Smith-Simpson
Financial Planning:  Jeff Garza
Audit Committee:  Scott Peterson
High School Outreach:  OPEN, OPEN
Communications: OPEN


A collection of useful professional and student resources.

Calendar Items:
IFT Coordinated National Calendar

Institute of Food Technologists
IFT Research, Reports, & Policy
Michigan State University Food Science Club
MSU Food Science & Human Nutrition Program
IFT Student Association (IFTSA)

GLS IFT Reimbursement Form